One day workshop on IPR Documentation and Technology Transfer organized by Atal Incubation Center BHU to promote faculty entrepreneurship as per National Innovation and Start-up Policy (NISP), Professors and Researchers attended the workshop with enthusiasm

 BHU(Varanasi) : A one day workshop on IPR Documentation and Technology Transfer was organized by Atal Incubation Center in collaboration with i-TTO FITT and Boudhik Ventures. The workshop is aimed at providing detailed understanding of filing requirements & Documentation of Patents, Trademarks, Copyrights etc. along with the different Technology Readiness Levels (TDLs) and process of Technology Transfer for in-house developed technologies through extensive research at the University by the faculty members and researchers. This will further help in assisting them to assess and secure their intellectual property for further licensing and development purposes as well.

The guest speakers of the program were Mr. Saurabh Trivedi, Co-Founder and Director, Boudhik Ventures and Ms. Neeta Rai, Project Manager, i-TTO FITT. Saurabh Trivedi provided detailed information related to IPR documentation and filing requirements while Neeta Rai took session on Understanding of Technology Readiness levels (TDLs) & Technology Transfer. At the end of the session, speakers also resolved various queries of the participants related to IPR.

Post the workshop, a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) was signed between Boudhik Ventures and Atal Incubation Center BHU for entrepreneurial ecosystem development. The program was conducted and outlined by Shri Paritosh Tripathi, Chief Executive Officer of Atal Incubation Center. Atal Incubation Center in BHU was inaugurated by Hon’ble Prime Minister Shri Narendra Modi Ji to inculcate the spirit Entrepreneurship and Innovation among the Youth of Uttar Pradesh .

Dr. Piyush Sonkar, Biswajit Ray of the Department of Chemistry, BHU, Dr. Shubhdeep Haldar of the Department of Geophysics, Dr. Surendra Gond, Dr. Arpana Singh, Department of Botany, Women's College, etc. participated in this workshop. Professor PV Rajeev, Professor-in-charge of the center felicitated the speakers by presenting them mementoes and CEO Paritosh Tripathi delivered the vote of thanks. Prashant Ranjan, Maneka Tiwari, Karan Pal Chauhan, Divyanshu Sinha, Vanshika Sharma were present from the organizing committee.

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post