BHU : Two days energy conclave, was organized by Department of economics

 BHU : Two days energy conclave, was organized by Department of economics, Banaras Hindu University . Inaugural session was started at 10.30 am with Kulgeet thereafter welcome address was given by Prof. B.V. Singh HOD, Department of Economics. In this session Chief Guest, Dr. Deepak Gadhiya, talked about the green energy. He mainly emphasized on the Indian ancient culture and advised student to work along with the industry. While focusing on rural development he discussed about PURA model.

Further chairperson of the session, Prof. K.K. Singh, Dean of student welfare addressed the issue related to clean energy and suggested  to adopt it on regular basis. Prof. Nidhi Sharma introduced the theme of the conclave. 

 At the end of the first session , vote of thanks was given by Mr. Vikash, student of Energy economics.  The inaugural session was hosted by Dr. Dibakar Sahoo.

Further Panel discussion with the theme- “Environment and Energy, Modern Power, Smart Energy System and Rural Energy Systems

At the beginning of the session, Padmashree Dr. Janak Palta McGilligan, founding director McGilligan Center for Sustainable Development, Indore, discussed about  solar cooking model developed by her team for sustainable and clear energy.

The second panelist, Dr. Gopal Sarangi, shared his views on policy part of sustainable development and clean energy.

The third panelist Mr. Gautam Nagar, Managing Director Optimus Energy Solution, mentioned green technology and net zero energy building.

Fourth panelist, Mr. Tanmoy Mandal, GC Director consulting and head steel, delivered his lecture in online mode on sustainable steel production and consumption.   

Fifth panelist, Mr. Tripathi, address four pillars of energy i.e., accessible, affordable, efficient and sustainable. The session was moderated by Dr. Bhanu Pratap Singh, assistant professor, MMV  Department of Economics BHU.

 Prof M P Singh, Prof. Mrutyunjay Mishra, prof. R k Bhatt, Prof R Raman, Prof. J B Komaraiah , Dr. Manisha A Mehrotra Dr. Amisha Gupta, Dr. Manokamna ram  and Dr. Manoj Kumar were also present in the Energy Conclave.

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post