The hackathon organized at Atal Incubation Center concluded on Monday, the participants presented innovative solutions on Solid waste management and the winning teams were awarded

BHU : In the Hackathon on Solid Waste Management organized under the aegis of Atal Incubation Center - BHU, on Monday the participants presented their solutions to the jury members on the given problem-statements. The Chief Executive Officer of the center, Paritosh Tripathi, conducted team building activities for the participants related to team management last night. In the morning the participants started the day with yoga practice. The chief guest of the program was Professor Sujit Kumar Dubey, Director, BHU Management, who appreciated the solutions of the participants and said that the winners will be added to the Smart City Project of Varanasi Municipal Corporation so that they can encourage the development of the city with their innovations and techniques. . On behalf of the jury member Dr. Saikat Sen, Chief Executive Officer of BioNest BHU and Dr. Rajiv Pratap Singh, Professor, Institute of Environmental and Sustainable Development, BHU. Students from various educational institutions participated in this one day hackathon on Solid Waste Management. Prashant Ranjan, Maneka Tiwari, Karan Pal Chauhan, Divyanshu Sinha, Vanshika Sharma were present from the organizing committee. The winners of the hackathon were Kumar Ashu, Chinmaya, Sumit and Manas of Team Zenith who presented technology use based solutions in waste management. The first runner-up team of the hackathon was Debadrita, Anurag, Pooja, Aliva of Pushp who presented the solution for the management of floral waste from the temple, the second runner-up team of the hackathon was the K-abaad whose members were Aviral, Kartikeya, Deepak and Anant Prakash and they Introduced solutions to streamline and organize the waste supply chain. All the winning teams were awarded by Professor Sujit Kumar Dubey, Director, Institute of management studies BHU and the Jury members while all the participants were awarded certificates. The vote of thanks was given by Professor-in-Charge Prof. PR Rajeev.

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post